Home Sitemap Contact us
About Us Financials Corporate Governance Investor Info Investor Service Resources
About Us
Corporate Chronicle
Group Companies
Board of Directors
Committes of the Board
Key Executives


Board of Directors

The composition of the Board is well balanced with expertise drawn from Industry, Management, Finance and Agriculture. All except the Managing Director are non-executive Directors. The Chairman is non-executive and the number of Independent Directors are more than 1/3rd of the total strength.

 Directors’ Profile

Name/Title Qualification Expertise in specific functional areas
N Gopala Ratnam

B.Sc (Physics)
B.E (Mech)

 Renowned specialist in pulp & paper technology, having experience in management of projects, operations and overall management of diverse industries engaged in pulp, paper, sugar and batteries.
Arun G Bijur
B.E(Chemical- Engineering)
Long and varied experience in managing large scale projects involving coordination of all phases of engineering, procurement, construction, startup and commissioning activities of various Pulp and Paper mills, Sugar mills and Ceramic units.
Bimal Poddar
Varied experience in the spheres of finance, administration & general management. Widely travelled throughout the world on business visits.
N Ramanathan
Managing Director


Professional expertise in diverse disciplines of Finance, Taxation, Accounts and General Management.
V Sridar  

Independent Director

 B.SC, ACA Rich experience in Banking, Finance and General Management. Held several high positions in commercial banks and National Housing Bank.
Dr Mrs Nanditha Krishna  

Independent Director

 Ph.D An Authority on indology and an environmental educationst. Specialised in Indian Art and Culture, Environmental History and Ecological Heritage of India and Cambodian Art.

Mr K Bharathan      

Independent Director   

 ACA Rich experience in Banking, Finance and Insurance. Served on the Board of several ICICI assisted corporates. Formerly National Head for Government Solutions Group to address the insurance needs of both Central and State Govt. 

Mrs. Bharti Chhotubhai Pithawalla      


 G C E- O Level, OND – Business Studies Global experience in family business 

Mr. Mohan Verghese Chunkath, IAS (Retd)

Independent Director   

M.Sc (Zoology),
Belonging to 1978 batch of IAS, he has held various positions in Govt. of India including TN Chief Secretary (May’14 to Dec’14). During his stint in TEDA as its CMD, he identified solar energy as thrust area for vigorous promotion. Has overall administrative and managerial experience for over four

Mr. P Manoharan  

Independent Director   

Diploma in Civil Engineering Hailing from the sugar mill neighbourhood, he has been a successful farmer cum entrepreneur for the past 25 years. He has expertise in team leadership, business development and enjoys harmonious relationship with local farmers.